Chocolate Covered Katie Pumpkin Bread

Hi guys! I thought I’d drop in and show you the lovely pumpkin bread that I baked today. It’s from the Chocolate Covered Katie Cookbook (which, by the way, I love) and turned out really nicely. Better start from the beginning with photos, though, and show you my…. messy kitchen! 😀

IMG_1655[1]

Such joy. Oh, messy kitchen, I missed you all week when I was too busy doing my homework to bake.

Measuring ingredients…

IMG_1670[1]

And then we have the batter, all mixed up and ready to bake.

IMG_1669[1]

Forty minutes and some cooling time later, you get this pretty picture!

IMG_1674[1]

And, just in case you were wondering, here’s the texture as best I can capture it in a photo:

IMG_1676[1]

It turned out really well, especially for a fat-free bread. I would definitely recommend it, as well as Katie’s whole blog. She’s somebody who inspired me to try blogging, and I’m very grateful to her for that. So on that note, I will be back soon! Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Chocolate Covered Katie Pumpkin Bread

Leave a Reply

